David D. Laitin wins the 2021 Johan Skytte Prize

David D. Laitin, Stanford University, is this year’s recipient of the Johan Skytte Prize, known by many as the ‘Nobel Prize in Political Science’. Professor Laitin is awarded the prize for his “original and objective explanation of how politics shapes cultural strategies in heterogeneous societies.”
The traditional prize announcement article, penned by Professor Li Bennich-Björkman, chair of the Skytte prize committee, can be found here. Click here to access the official English translation of the prize announcement article. Uppsala University’s press release can be found here. A virtual prize award ceremony will take place on October 1, 2021.


Yay! Message sent.
Error! Please validate your fields.

Address: Skytteanum, Valvgatan 4, 753 10 Uppsala, Sweden
Telephone: 0046 700664926. Email: michal@skytteprize.com